Facebook Pixel Code
We use cookies to create the best experience for you. Keep on browsing if you are OK with that, or find out how to manage cookies.

Educational Technology: Instructional Design and Development

This is a preview of the 8-page document
Read full text

Numerous instructional design concepts have undergone development over the past half a century. Een though the particular blend of processes every so often differs between the instructional models, te majority of the models include instructional problems, aong with the designs, dvelopments and assessment of the instructional measures and the materials required to address these issues. Ahistory of instructional design procedures goes as far back as the Second World War. A the war progressed various psychologists and educators with training and expertise in conducting experimental research were required to come up with training materials for the military services.

Te people tasked with this endeavour, geatly influenced the characteristics of the materials used in the training that were created, cnstructing majority of the work they did on the instructional principles associated with research and theory in regard to instruction and the behaviour of humans. Tree main domains of learning exist which are supposed to be acknowledged by all the teachers who should utilize them in the construction of lessons. Tese domains include cognitive, afective and psychomotor where every domain taxonomy associated with it.

Te classification linked to cognition is usually denoted as Bloom’s Classification regardless of the fact that David Krathwohl was among the authors who came up with this work. Te other taxonomies are the affective domain associated with David Krathwohl as well as the psychomotor that is linked to Anita Harrow. Mst of the veteran teachers are not aware that the cognitive domain that was initially developed in 1956 went through huge revisions in 2001. I the original work on the cognitive domain, bhavioural objectives separated subsets that were organized into taxonomies and arranged based on their difficulty, fom the simplest to the most complex.

Aong the main changes that were included to the new domain is that the two uppermost types of cognition have been reversed, ad therefore the domain includes, rmembrance, uderstanding, aplication, aalysis, ealuation and creation. Te affective domain can also be divided into an order that is concerned with feelings and emotional state, tat is organized form the simplest feelings to the most intricate ones. Tis hierarchy includes reception, vlue, oganization well as characterization.

Fnally, te.. .

This is a preview of the 8-page document
Open full text
Close ✕
Tracy Smith Editor&Proofreader
Expert in: Education, Family & Consumer Science, Tourism
Hire an Editor
Matt Hamilton Writer
Expert in: Education, Performing Arts, Visual Arts & Film Studies
Hire a Writer
preview essay on Educational Technology: Instructional Design and Development
WE CAN HELP TO FIND AN ESSAYDidn't find an essay?

Please type your essay title, choose your document type, enter your email and we send you essay samples

Contact Us